Favorite Links

In the Christian Facilitator class we talk about how it’s important for teachers to use a variety of study tools and resources and how, with the Internet, it’s not as difficult as you might think. Below is a list of websites I’ve put together that I have found to be particularly useful. The categories are loosely defined as:

  • Apologetics – Great sites for help and encouragement with defending the faith.
  • Audio/Video – Massive collections of audios and videos that you can stream.
  • Bible Study – Some of the most helpful and effective bible study tools on the planet.
  • Classic Writings – Historic Christianity at its best. Extensive devotional materials.
  • Evangelism – These provide excellent evangelism resources to help us share our faith.
  • Ministries – Represents a sampling of good, current ministries in a variety of areas.
  • News – Learn about current events and news as it relates specifically to us as Christians.
  • Statistics – Provides statistics about the religious adherents and cultures in America.

Let me know if you have any questions. I believe you’ll find these to be an electronic treasure.

“Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved, a worker who has no need to be ashamed, rightly handling the word of truth” (2 Timothy 2:15).

Apologetics

Answers in Genesis – http://www.answersingenesis.org/

Apologetics Index – http://www.apologeticsindex.org/

Apologetics Press – http://www.apologeticspress.org/

CARM – http://www.carm.org/

Christian Answers – http://www.christiananswers.net/

Christian Apologetics – http://christian-apologetics.org/

Creation Science – http://www.creationscience.com/onlinebook/

Does God Exist? – http://www.doesgodexist.org/

Josh McDowell – http://www.josh.org/index.asp

Lee Strobel – http://www.leestrobel.com/

Michael Brown – http://askdrbrown.org/home

Ravi Zacharias – http://www.rzim.org/default.aspx

Audio/Video

Bott Radio Network – http://www.bottradionetwork.com/

Christian TV – http://www.christian.tv/

Cross TV – http://www.crosstv.com/

Fire on the Altar – http://www.fireonthealtar.com/

Godtube.com – http://www.godtube.com/

Moody Radio – http://www.moodyradio.org/

One Place – http://www.oneplace.com/

Sermon Audio – http://www.sermonaudio.com/main.asp

Sermon Index – http://www.sermonindex.net/

YouTube (search teacher) – http://www.youtube.com/

Bible Study

Bible Gateway – http://www.biblegateway.com/

Bible.org – http://www.bible.org/index.htm

Bible Study Tools – http://www.biblestudytools.com/

Biblia.com – http://biblia.com/

Blue Letter Bible – http://www.blueletterbible.org/

E-Sword – http://www.e-sword.net/index.html

Go to the Bible – http://www.gotothebible.com/

Classic Writings

Anabaptist Writings –http://www.anabaptistchurch.org/

Christian Classics Ethereal Library – http://www.ccel.org/

Devotional Articles – http://www.sermonindex.net/modules/articles/

Evangelical Tracts – http://www.tracts.ukgo.com/index.htm

Gospel Truth – http://www.gospeltruth.net/

Grace Gems – http://www.gracegems.org/

Great Men of God – http://www.gotothebible.com/HTML/LibrarySermons.html

Hall of Church History – http://www.spurgeon.org/~phil/hall.htm

Internet Christian Library – http://www.iclnet.org/

Light By Design – http://lightbydesign.net/frontend/index.php

Ministry Books – http://www.ministrybooks.org/index.cfm

Net Hymnal – http://www.cyberhymnal.org/

Old Landmarks – http://www.oldlandmarks.com/

Pass the Word – http://passtheword.org/index.html

Providence Baptist Ministries – http://www.pbministries.org/books/

Pulpit Series – http://www.tscpulpitseries.org/english/indexabc.html

Puritans – http://www.monergism.com/directory/link_category/Puritans/

Puritan and Reformed writings – http://www.puritansermons.com/

Puritan Sermons – http://www.puritansermons.com/

Reformed Reader – http://www.reformedreader.org/

Restoration Movement – http://www.mun.ca/rels/restmov/restmov.html

Revival Library – http://www.revival-library.org/

The Spurgeon Archive – http://www.spurgeon.org/mainpage.htm

The Wesley Center – http://wesley.nnu.edu/john-wesley/the-sermons-of-john-wesley-1872-edition/

World Invisible – http://www.worldinvisible.com/library/bookcat.htm

Evangelism

American Tract Society – http://www.atstracts.org/

Billy Graham – http://www.billygraham.org/

Chick Tracts – http://www.chick.com/

Campus Crusade for Christ – http://www.ccci.org/

Evangelism Explosion – http://evangelismexplosion.org/

Ex-Atheist – http://www.ex-atheist.com/

Living Waters – http://www.livingwaters.com/

Mark Cahill – http://www.markcahill.org/

Need Him – http://www.needhim.com/

Pocket Testament League – http://www.ptl.org/

Share Jesus Without Fear – http://www.sharejesuswithoutfear.com/

Way of the Master – http://www.wayofthemaster.com/

Youth with a Mission – http://www.ywam.org/

News

CBN – http://www.cbn.com/cbnnews/

Christian Post – http://www.christianpost.com/

Christianity Today – http://www.christianitytoday.com/

Crosswalk News – http://www.crosswalk.com/news/

Life Site News – http://www.lifesite.net/

One News Now – http://www.onenewsnow.com/

Prophezine – http://www.prophezine.com/

World Net Daily – http://www.worldnetdaily.com/

Worthy News – http://www.worthynews.com/

Ministries

Back to the Bible – http://www.backtothebible.org/

Bible Study Fellowship – http://www.bsfinternational.org/

Care Net – https://www.care-net.org/

Christian Research Institute – http://www.equip.org/

Compassion International – http://www.compassion.com/

Crown Financial – http://www.crown.org/

Desiring God – http://www.desiringgod.org/

Focus on the Family – http://www.family.org/

Gospel for Asia – http://www.gfa.org/gfa/

Grace to You – http://www.gty.org/

Insight for Living – http://www.insight.org/

In Touch Ministries- http://www.intouch.org/

Joni and Friends – http://www.joniandfriends.org/

Koinonia House – http://www.khouse.org/

Living Proof – http://www.lproof.org/

Love Worth Finding – http://www.lwf.org/site/PageServer

Pastors.com – http://pastors.com/

Present Testimony – http://www.ptmin.org/

Prison Fellowship Ministries – http://www.pfm.org/BPtemplate.cfm

Samaritan’s Purse – http://www.samaritanspurse.org/

The Navigators – http://home.navigators.org/us/

Thru the Bible – http://www.thruthebible.org/

Voice of the Martyrs – http://www.persecution.com/

World Challenge – http://www.worldchallenge.org/en/node

Statistics

Adherents.com – http://www.adherents.com/

Barna Group – http://www.barna.org/

Faith Communities Today – http://faithcommunitiestoday.org/

Hartford Institute – http://hirr.hartsem.edu/index.html

The Pew Forum – http://www.pewforum.org/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *